Services

The South Leightonstone (Kym Valley) Group has services ranging from quiet, contemplative communion according to the 1662 prayer book (BCP) to loud and lively family services with the big screen.

In addition to the services below, BCP Holy Communion is celebrated at Kimbolton every Wednesday at 10.30am; however theĀ  Saturday 6pm Vigil Eucharist at Tilbrook is suspended for the time being. Morning Prayer is said daily Tues – Fri at 8am at Kimbolton and 9am on Saturdays.

Services in May

Sunday May 5 Easter III

9.30 COV Parish Communion
9.30 SPA Morning Worship
10.45 KIM Family Rogation Walk
18.00 STO Evensong

Sunday May 12 Easter IV

9.30 TIL Family Service
9.30 EAS Parish Communion
10.45 KIM Family Communion

Sunday May 19 Easter V

9.30 STO BCP Communion
9.30 SPA Parish Communion
10.30 COV Morning Worship
10.45 KIM Matins

Sunday May 26 Easter VI

9.30 TIL Parish Communion
9.30 EAS Morning Worship
10.45 KIM Parish Communion
18.00 KIM Evensong

Thursday May 30 Ascension Day

18.30 KIM Evensong

Services in June

Sunday June 2 Easter VII

9.30 COV Parish Communion
9.30 SPA Morning Worship
10.45 KIM Family Service
18.00 STO Evensong

Sunday June 9 Pentecost

9.30 TIL Family Service
9.30 EAS Parish Communion
10.45 KIM Family Communion

Sunday June 16 Trinity Sunday

10.30 COV Morning Worship
9.30 SPA Parish Communion
10.45 KIM Matins

Sunday June 23 Trinity I

9.30 TIL Parish Communion
9.30 EAS Morning Worship
10.45 KIM Parish Communion
18.00 KIM Evensong

Sunday June 30 Trinity II

10.00 STO Benefice Service

July 7 Trinity III

9.30 COV Parish Communion
9.30 SPA Morning Worship
10.15 KIM Family Service
18.00 STO Evensong

Sunday July 14 Trinity IV

10.45 KIM Benefice Parish Communion led by the Rector
Followed by bring and share lunch in the Mandeville Hall

Services will follow the normal Sunday pattern in the various
Churches during the remainder of July and August.

 

in the Deanery of Huntingdon, in the Diocese of Ely, in the Church of England